Hello Out There;

It had been a while. I have been busy with other matters and time is limited for me to be online these days. It’s almost June and well hockey season will not be over till mid June and therefore our internet will remain online till the season is over. I’ll add that the Los Angles Kings are my team this year and I have been racking up points. If they keep up as they have been they will win the Stanley Cup this year. They have been nothing short of amazing. Go KINGS!  Once the season is done I will be moving up north for the summer. I have already moved quite a bit up there over the past weekends and this weekend I am taking a break, thus my free time to keep you up to date with a post.

There are three reason for my posting today.
I would like to introduce you to a site that I have been a member of since 2002. I have been photographing since I was around 14 when my class went on a scenic 2 week trip to Ottawa and my father lent me his pop up Kodak camera. I still have that ancient camera too 🙂 But moving forward…I was looking for a site in 2002 where I could learn more as the technology advanced. I searched and searched and finally found a ‘community’ where I could not only learn but, well, so much more. There were assignments, meet ups, and critiques too. Here I am 10 years later and I am still involved and loving it. Perhaps you would like to take a look and maybe join up and get involved too. I promise you will not be sorry. Let me introduce you to PHOTOSIG.

PHOTOSIG has a sister site too of which I am also a member. It’s called ARTSIG. And just as the name implies it is designed for artists.

Lastly, I have been quietly working on a scrap kit for my parents photos for a couple of months. I have started and stopped, I’ve ditched and redid…LOL Hopefully I will be finished it before I head up north for the summer. (crossing my fingers here) When it’s done I will put up a post sharing it all with you as my final goodbye kit to all you wonderful people.

With all that being said, I am off to the dentist in half an hour for my annual checkup then out to window browse and luncheon with some girls for the afternoon. I bid you all gorgeous day and until I greet you again, have a fantastic time.

Huggins
Pat M

Edit: P.S. I forgot to mention another wonderful site that is very useful for designers. Upload your photo and the site will make you a colour palette. Very useful. It’s Big Huge Labs Colour Palette Generator.